CUNY TV logo

 

Latest edition: July 2018

Episode Details

Original tape date: June 7, 2018.

First aired: July 3, 2018.

Filipino performers on Broadway and off have found a friend in Broadway Barkada. A punk rock band challenging the norms of its own genre, Rayner Ramirez profiles Mars Dixon, the lead singer of Aye Nako. Kyung Yoon shares the story of Chinese Americans of the Mississippi Delta. Minnie Roh meets the pit master of Arrogant Swine, Tyson Ho. Food bloggers are dishing up the latest food news and trends — some of the most influential bloggers are Asian American.  Ernabel Demillo learns the tricks of the trade from two of the top food bloggers in New York.

Guest List

Liz Casasola Founder, Broadway Barkada

Mars Dixon Aye Nako

Roy Flores Actor, Broadway Barkada

Emanuel Hahn Photographer, The Mississippi Delta Chinese

Tyson Ho Owner, Arrogant Swine

Andrew Kung Photographer, The Mississippi Delta Chinese

  • October 2018
  • Tuesday, October 2 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 3 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, October 6 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, October 7 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, October 16 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 17 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, October 20 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, October 21 - 8:30am
  • July 2018
  • Tuesday, September 4 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 5 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, September 8 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, September 9 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, September 18 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 19 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, September 22 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, September 23 - 8:30am