CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: July 2018

Episode Details

Original tape date: June 7, 2018.

First aired: July 3, 2018.

Filipino performers on Broadway and off have found a friend in Broadway Barkada. A punk rock band challenging the norms of its own genre, Rayner Ramirez profiles Mars Dixon, the lead singer of Aye Nako. Kyung Yoon shares the story of Chinese Americans of the Mississippi Delta. Minnie Roh meets the pit master of Arrogant Swine, Tyson Ho.

Guest List

Liz Casasola Founder, Broadway Barkada

Mars Dixon Aye Nako

Roy Flores Actor, Broadway Barkada

Emanuel Hahn Photographer, The Mississippi Delta Chinese

Tyson Ho Owner, Arrogant Swine

Andrew Kung Photographer, The Mississippi Delta Chinese

  • July 2018
  • Tuesday, August 21 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 22 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, August 25 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, August 26 - 8:30am
  • September 2018
  • Tuesday, September 4 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 5 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, September 8 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, September 9 - 8:30am
  • July 2018
  • Saturday, July 21 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, July 22 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 7 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, August 8 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, August 11 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, August 12 - 8:30am