CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: January 2019

Episode Details

Original tape date: December 10, 2018.

First aired: January 8, 2019.

Broadway Legend Baayork Lee plants big dreams in a Chinatown elementary school, Host Ernabel Demillo has the story.
Reporter Kyung Yoon meets with New Jersey’s first Asian American congressman, Andy Kim.

Classical ballet meets martial arts. Reporter Rayner Ramirez explores the world of Ninja Ballet.
Rescuing Leftover Cuisine, a nonprofit that provides solutions to prevent excess food from being wasted, correspondent Minnie Roh has the story.

Guest List

Hannah Balagot Teaching Artist, National Asian Artists Project

Sayu Bhojwani President, The New American Leaders Project

Alice Hom Principal, Yung Wing Elementary School

Andy Kim U.S. House of Representatives

Baayork Lee Founder, National Asian Artists Project

Robert Lee Co-Founder & Chief Executive Officer, Rescuing Leftover Cuisine

Shoko Tamai Dancer, Ninja Ballet

Richard Tsao Artist & Designer

Madelyn Woo Jasmine

Michelle Yeah Genie

  • March 2019
  • Tuesday, March 19 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, March 20 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, March 23 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, March 24 - 8:30am
  • April 2019
  • Tuesday, April 2 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, April 3 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, April 6 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, April 7 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 16 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, April 17 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • March 2019
  • Tuesday, March 5 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, March 6 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, March 9 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, March 10 - 8:30am
  • February 2019
  • Tuesday, February 19 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 20 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, February 23 - 6:00pm
  • Sunday, February 24 - 8:30am