CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: "Hope x Change with Jacqueline Woodson"

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 10, 2018.

First aired: June 1, 2018.

Jacqueline Woodson, National Ambassador of Young People's Literature, winner of The Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award, acclaimed children's author of "Brown Girls Dreaming" introduces us to her first adult book, "Another Brooklyn.” Woodson explains how she stepped out to explore walking through the world as a female in this book that takes place in Bushwick, Brooklyn, her writing style and gives us insight to her reading equation.

Guest List

Jacqueline Woodson Author, “Another Brooklyn”

  • "Hope x Change with Jacqueline Woodson"
  • Saturday, August 18 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, August 19 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, August 21 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, August 22 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Power Rising - Women in Politics
  • Friday, August 24 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 25 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, August 26 - 11:35pm
  • Tuesday, August 28 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, August 29 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, September 1 - 1:00pm
  • Monday, September 3 - 12:00am
  • Tuesday, September 4 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 5 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Letitia James, NYC Public Advocate
  • Friday, September 7 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, September 8 - 1:00pm
  • Monday, September 10 - 12:05am
  • Tuesday, September 11 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 12 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • "Hope x Change with Jacqueline Woodson"
  • Friday, August 10 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 11 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, August 12 - 11:35pm
  • Tuesday, August 14 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, August 15 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • To Thine Self Be True with Sonya Renee Taylor
  • Friday, July 27 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 28 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, July 29 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, July 31 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, August 1 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, August 4 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, August 5 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, August 7 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, August 8 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Unbought and Unbossed with Shola Lynch
  • Tuesday, July 17 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 18 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, July 21 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, July 22 - 11:35pm
  • Tuesday, July 24 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 25 - 7:30am, 1:30pm