CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: "Our Voice, Our Stand with Hazel N. Dukes"

Episode Details

Original tape date: June 7, 2018.

First aired: June 29, 2018.

The NAACP was founded in February 12, 1909 and is the nation’s oldest, largest and most widely recognized civil rights organization.

Dr. Hazel N. Dukes, President of the NAACP New York State Conference and a member of the NAACP National Board of Directors discusses many of the issues we are facing in the black community, the role women play in politics and the Lynching Memorial and Slavery Museum in Montgomery.

Guest List

Hazel Dukes President, NAACP NYS Conference

  • Race in America - Part II
  • Tuesday, December 18 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 19 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Judith Jamison, Artistic Director Emeritus, Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater
  • Friday, December 21 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 22 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, December 23 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, December 25 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 26 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, December 29 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, December 30 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, January 1 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 2 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Kwame Alexander, Author, Swing
  • Friday, January 4 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 5 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, January 6 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, January 8 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 9 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, January 12 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, January 13 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, January 15 - 11:30pm
  • Race in America - Part II
  • Friday, December 7 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 8 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, December 9 - 11:45pm
  • Tuesday, December 11 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 12 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, December 15 - 1:00pm
  • Monday, December 17 - 12:00am
  • Race in America - Part 1 of 2
  • Friday, November 30 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 1 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, December 2 - 11:50pm
  • Tuesday, December 4 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 5 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • A Fire Within with Sherry Graves
  • Saturday, November 17 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, November 18 - 11:30pm
  • Tuesday, November 20 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 21 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Saturday, November 24 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, November 25 - 11:50pm
  • Tuesday, November 27 - 11:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 28 - 7:30am, 1:30pm