CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Joseph Mattone Sr. Chairman, Mattone Group LLC.

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 16, 2013.

First aired: June 3, 2013.

Joseph Mattone's story of his grandparents and parents is, to a great extent, a tale of poverty and loss. His grandparents arrived in 1875 (before Ellis Island was in operation); they died young; their three sons were raised in orphanages. In addition to these sad facts, Mr. Mattone, Sr., chairman of the Mattone Group, speaks lovingly of his brothers' affection and support and of the family's dedication to education.

Guest List

Joseph M. Mattone, Sr. Chairman, Mattone Group, LLC

Michael Stoler Host, The Stoler Report

  • Anthony Orso: NKF Capital Markets
  • Wednesday, December 12 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, December 13 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 15 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, December 16 - 1:00am
  • Laura L. Forese, MD-NewYork-Presbyterian
  • Sunday, December 16 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, December 17 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 19 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, December 20 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 22 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, December 23 - 12:30am
  • David Bagatelle: Sterling National Bank
  • Sunday, December 23 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, December 24 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 26 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, December 27 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, December 29 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, December 30 - 12:30am
  • Robert Lapidus: L&L Holding Company
  • Sunday, December 30 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, December 31 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 2 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, January 3 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, January 5 - 12:00pm
  • Sunday, January 6 - 12:35am
  • Don Peebles: The Peebles Corporation, Part 1/2
  • Sunday, January 6 - 12:00pm
  • Monday, January 7 - 10:30am, 4:30pm, 11:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 9 - 6:30am