CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Is There a "Lizard Wisdom" to Trump's Foreign Policy?

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 16, 2018.

First aired: May 21, 2018.

David Brooks wrote a much-discussed Op-ed entitled “Trump’s Lizard Wisdom” in which he argued that Donald Trump’s mobster ties in business equipped him to deal with the thug minds running parts of today’s world. Council on Foreign Relations director of studies Jim Lindsay tells Jim Zirin that Trump's bull-in-a-china-shop techniques are fraught with peril.

Guest List

James M. Lindsay Studies Director, Council on Foreign Relations

  • What Is the Case for Impeachment?
  • Saturday, August 18 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, August 19 - 11:30am
  • Monday, August 20 - 8:30am, 2:30pm
  • What Did Donald Trump Learn from Roy Cohn?
  • Monday, August 20 - 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, August 22 - 11:00pm
  • Saturday, August 25 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, August 26 - 11:30am
  • Monday, August 27 - 8:30am, 2:30pm
  • Monday, September 10 - 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 12 - 11:00pm
  • Saturday, September 15 - 5:00pm
  • What Will David Rubenstein Do Next?
  • Monday, August 27 - 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, August 29 - 11:00pm
  • Saturday, September 1 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, September 2 - 11:30am
  • Monday, September 3 - 8:30am, 2:30pm
  • What Is It Like to Work in a War Zone?
  • Monday, September 3 - 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 5 - 11:00pm
  • Saturday, September 8 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, September 9 - 11:30am
  • Monday, September 10 - 8:30am, 2:30pm