CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Is There a Path to Peace Anywhere in the Middle East?

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 29, 2018.

First aired: June 11, 2018.

With a new controversial US Embassy in Jerusalem, rioting in Gaza, an aborted deal with Iran, and an intractable conflict in Syria, Middle East expert Elliott Abrams, who advised Republican Administrations on Mid-East policy, tells Jim Zirin he sees little hope for peace anywhere in the region.

Guest List

Elliott Abrams Senior Fellow, Middle Eastern Studies, Council on Foreign Relations

  • What Is the Case for Impeachment?
  • Saturday, August 18 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, August 19 - 11:30am
  • Monday, August 20 - 8:30am, 2:30pm
  • What Did Donald Trump Learn from Roy Cohn?
  • Monday, August 20 - 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, August 22 - 11:00pm
  • Saturday, August 25 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, August 26 - 11:30am
  • Monday, August 27 - 8:30am, 2:30pm
  • Monday, September 10 - 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 12 - 11:00pm
  • Saturday, September 15 - 5:00pm
  • What Will David Rubenstein Do Next?
  • Monday, August 27 - 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, August 29 - 11:00pm
  • Saturday, September 1 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, September 2 - 11:30am
  • Monday, September 3 - 8:30am, 2:30pm
  • What Is It Like to Work in a War Zone?
  • Monday, September 3 - 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 5 - 11:00pm
  • Saturday, September 8 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, September 9 - 11:30am
  • Monday, September 10 - 8:30am, 2:30pm