CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Dorothy Samuels: Brennan Center for Justice

Episode Details

Original tape date: December 19, 2017.

First aired: January 10, 2018.

Dorothy Samuels, Senior Fellow at the Brennan Center for Justice, discusses the administration's appointment of judges, observing that "...being a judge is an 'art' and at the Supreme Court level - you are deciding what the law is for the entire country." Civil rights, public land grabs, and more discussed.

Guest List

Dorothy Samuels Senior Fellow, Brennan Center for Justice

  • Gary Bagley: New York Cares
  • Saturday, November 17 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, November 18 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 21 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 28 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, December 1 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, December 2 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 5 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Justin Davidson, Author "Magnetic City: A Walking Companion to New York"
  • Wednesday, November 21 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, November 24 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, November 25 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 28 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • tba
  • Wednesday, December 5 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, December 8 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, December 9 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 12 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • tba
  • Wednesday, December 12 - 10:00pm