CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Outsider Power Shifts Insider Politics: Working Families Party' Maurice Mitchell

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 23, 2018.

First aired: June 8, 2018.

Social movements and party politics - inherently at odds or natural allies? This week, in his first in-depth TV appearance, Maurice Mitchell, the new National Director of the Working Families Party, joins us in studio. Laura and Maurice discuss his activist background, the WFP's national and international vision, and how the organization is tackling this midterm election year.

Guest List

Maurice Moe Mitchell National Director, Working Families Party

  • Food Justice Is About Everything We Do: Leah Penniman
  • Thursday, December 13 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, December 14 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, December 15 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, December 16 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, December 20 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, December 21 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, December 22 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, December 23 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, December 27 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, December 28 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, December 29 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, December 30 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, January 3 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, January 4 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, January 5 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, January 6 - 10:30am