CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Imara Jones: Transgender Narratives Are Expansive

Episode Details

Original tape date: July 12, 2018.

First aired: September 28, 2018.

Despite efforts over the last two years to curtail progress for trans people by the current administration, trans activism has gained momentum and become prominent within the movement for queer justice. Laura speaks with Imara Jones, a trans activist, former policymaker, and host of The Last Sip on Free Speech TV about her work to amplify transgender narratives, on and off the screen.

  • American Decline: A Case for Optimism
  • Thursday, January 24 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, January 25 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, January 26 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, January 27 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, January 31 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, February 1 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, February 2 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, February 3 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, February 7 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, February 8 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, February 9 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, February 10 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, February 14 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, February 15 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, February 16 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, February 17 - 10:30am