CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: The Next Economy: Worker-Led, For Public Interest





Online media for this episode is not currently available on our website.

Episode Details

Original tape date: September 17, 2018.

First aired: October 19, 2018.

From platform cooperatives to cryptocurrency, people are building economic alternatives around the world.

This week, professors and authors Nathan Schneider and Virginia Eubanks join us for a conversation on collectivism, ownership, and how social services are being erased through digital practices.

Guest List

Virginia Eubanks Professor, University at Albany, SUNY

Nathan Schneider Professor, University of Colorado Boulder

  • Catastrophes, Cooperatives, and Capital
  • Thursday, November 22 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Divest to Decolonize
  • Friday, November 23 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, November 24 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, November 25 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, November 29 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, November 30 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, December 1 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, December 2 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, December 6 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, December 7 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, December 8 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, December 9 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, December 13 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, December 14 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, December 15 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, December 16 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, December 20 - 7:30am, 1:30pm