CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Resistance: The Ballot and The Bullhorn





Online media for this episode is not currently available on our website.

Episode Details

Original tape date: July 12, 2018.

First aired: November 9, 2018.

As the midterm elections play out, Laura looks at the struggle for good governance in these United States. We’ll hear from Historian Jeff Biggers, Dream Defender Philip Agnew, and Deb Haaland on her race to be the first Native American woman in the US Congress. Plus, women’s suffrage fighter Susan B. Anthony, and the voice of the people’s historian, Howard Zinn.

Guest List

Philip Agnew Dream Defender

Jeff Biggers Historian and Author

Deb Haaland Congressional Candidate (D)

  • American Decline: A Case for Optimism
  • Sunday, January 20 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, January 24 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, January 25 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, January 26 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, January 27 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, January 31 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, February 1 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, February 2 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, February 3 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, February 7 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, February 8 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, February 9 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, February 10 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, February 14 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, February 15 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, February 16 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, February 17 - 10:30am