CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Catastrophes, Cooperatives, and Capital





Online media for this episode is not currently available on our website.

Episode Details

First aired: November 16, 2018.

In the aftermath of Superstorm Sandy, something unexpected rose up out of the devastation in the Rockaways-- worker-owned businesses. Six years later, we get an update from Lorena Giron and Brendan Martin of The Working World, an organization focused on starting and sustaining cooperatives in low-income communities. We also hear from noted Marxist geographer and anthropologist, David Harvey.

  • Catastrophes, Cooperatives, and Capital
  • Thursday, November 22 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, November 23 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, November 24 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, November 25 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, November 29 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, November 30 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, December 1 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, December 2 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, December 6 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, December 7 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, December 8 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, December 9 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, December 13 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, December 14 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, December 15 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, December 16 - 10:30am