CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Fandango at the Vote: Showing Up for Racial Justice (SURJ) and Arturo O'Farrill

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 16, 2018.

First aired: December 14, 2018.

Looking back on the midterm elections, we ask the tough questions about white women voters and race, then get introduced to the hi-pinky salute across the border. We meet the co-founders of SURJ, Showing up for Racial Justice, and speak with Grammy Award Winner Arturo O’Farrill, this week on the Laura Flanders Show.

Guest List

Erin Heaney Co-Director, Showing Up for Racial Justice (SURJ)

Pam McMichael Co-Founder, Showing Up for Racial Justice (SURJ)

Arturo O'Farrill Founder and Artistic Director, Afro Latin Jazz Alliance

Carla F. Wallace Co-Founder, Showing Up for Racial Justice (SURJ)

  • Sex, Pleasure, and Liberation: Desire in A World Transformed
  • Thursday, March 21 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, March 22 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, March 23 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, March 24 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, March 28 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, March 29 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, March 30 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, March 31 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, April 4 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, April 5 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, April 6 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, April 7 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, April 11 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, April 12 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, April 13 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, April 14 - 10:30am