CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Hallelujah Farewell: Chris Hedges and Reverend Billy

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 28, 2018.

First aired: December 18, 2018.

Farewell to America, or just to this year? This week, Pulitzer Prize-winning author Chris Hedges explains why President Donald Trump is just the predictable end of a long sad history of American avarice and greed. Then, Reverend Billy celebrates the season with not buying, but boisterous singing. Hear what happened when he and his partner Savitri D. did bid farewell to America and took their riotous rituals to Europe.

Guest List

Savitri D. Director, Church of Stop Shopping

Chris Hedges Author & Journalist, Truthdig

Rev. Billy Talen Activist, The Church of Stop Shopping

  • Sex, Pleasure, and Liberation: Desire in A World Transformed
  • Thursday, March 21 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, March 22 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, March 23 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, March 24 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, March 28 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, March 29 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, March 30 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, March 31 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, April 4 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, April 5 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, April 6 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, April 7 - 10:30am
  • Thursday, April 11 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, April 12 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, April 13 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, April 14 - 10:30am