CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: LAMC: Mala Rodriguez, Anita Tijoux, Niña Dioz

Episode Details

Original tape date: July 16, 2018.

First aired: November 15, 2018.

Every year, "Nueva York" brings the cameras to the Latin Alternative Music Conference. For almost two decades, LAMC has brought the most outstanding representatives of alternative Latino music to the Big Apple, including all genres and rhythms, and it's considered the Sundance of the Latin music. This time we interview three of today's most important female representatives: Mala Rodríguez, known for her rap songs and flamenco fusion. Later, Niña Dioz, from Monterrey, Mexico and the recipient of LAMC Award for Emerging Artist. And, Anita Tijoux who with her fourth album "Roja y Negro" comes closer to traditional Latin American music.

Cada año, "Nueva York" hace una extensa cobertura del "Latin Alternative Music Conference". Desde hace casi dos décadas, LAMC trae lo más relevante de la música alterna-latina a la Gran Manzana en todos los géneros y ritmos, y es considerado el Sundance de la música latina. En esta ocasión, entrevistamos a tres de las exponentes femeninas más importantes del momento: Mala Rodríguez, quien es conocida por su rap con toques de flamenco, Niña Dioz, de Monterrey, México y ganadora en LAMC en la categoría de "Artista emergente" y Anita Tijoux, quien, en su cuarto disco, "Roja y Negro", se acerca más a la música tradicional latinoamericana.

Guest List

Niña Dioz Artist

Mala Rodriguez Singer, Industria Works

Ana Tijoux Singer / Composer, National Records

Related Websites

  • I am a dreamer
  • Saturday, December 15 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, December 16 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, December 20 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, December 22 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, December 23 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, December 27 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 8:30pm
  • Saturday, December 29 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, December 30 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, January 3 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, January 5 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, January 6 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, January 10 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, January 12 - 2:30pm
  • I am a dreamer
  • Thursday, December 13 - 8:30pm
  • LAMC: Mala Rodriguez, Anita Tijoux, Niña Dioz
  • Thursday, November 15 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, November 17 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, November 18 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, November 22 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 8:30pm
  • Saturday, November 24 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, November 25 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, November 29 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, December 1 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, December 2 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, December 6 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, December 8 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, December 9 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, December 13 - 10:00am, 4:00pm