CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: "Living Proof"

Episode Details

Original tape date: August 2, 2018.

First aired: August 3, 2018.

Sam Roberts talks with Margalit Fox, the doyenne of the dead…the recently retired N.Y. Times obituaries writer discusses her career and her latest book, “Conan Doyle for the Defense: The True Story of a Sensational British Murder, A Quest for Justice and the World’s Most Famous Detective Writer.”

New York Times Editorial Board Member Vikas Bajaj explains why we can’t get to work on time.

Times Journalists discuss the week's lead issues. And Sam Roberts adds some final thoughts.

Guest List

Vikas Bajaj Editorial Board Member, The New York Times

Margalit Fox Former New York Times Reporter; Author, “Conan Doyle For The Defense”

Clyde Haberman Contributing Writer, The New York Times

Eleanor Randolph Contributing Writer, The New York Times

  • Dreams Deferred
  • Sunday, October 21 - 12:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, October 26 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, October 27 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, October 28 - 12:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, November 2 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, November 3 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, November 4 - 12:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, November 9 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, November 10 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, November 11 - 12:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, November 16 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, November 17 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, November 18 - 12:30pm