CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: "Living Proof"

Episode Details

Original tape date: August 2, 2018.

First aired: August 3, 2018.

Sam Roberts talks with Margalit Fox, the doyenne of the dead…the recently retired N.Y. Times obituaries writer discusses her career and her latest book, “Conan Doyle for the Defense: The True Story of a Sensational British Murder, A Quest for Justice and the World’s Most Famous Detective Writer.”

New York Times Editorial Board Member Vikas Bajaj explains why we can’t get to work on time.

Times Journalists discuss the week's lead issues. And Sam Roberts adds some final thoughts.

Guest List

Vikas Bajaj Editorial Board Member, The New York Times

Margalit Fox Former New York Times Reporter; Author, “Conan Doyle For The Defense”

Clyde Haberman Contributing Writer, The New York Times

Eleanor Randolph Contributing Writer, The New York Times

  • Penitence & Politics
  • Sunday, August 19 - 12:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, August 31 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, September 1 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, September 2 - 12:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, September 7 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, September 8 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, September 9 - 12:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, September 14 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, September 15 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, September 16 - 12:30pm
  • Penitence & Politics
  • Friday, August 17 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, August 18 - 1:30pm
  • "Speaking Out"
  • Friday, August 10 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, August 11 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, August 12 - 12:30pm
  • "Living Proof"
  • Friday, August 3 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, August 4 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, August 5 - 12:30pm
  • Red Ink
  • Friday, July 27 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, July 28 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, July 29 - 12:30pm
  • Choppy Waters
  • Friday, July 20 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, July 21 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, July 22 - 12:30pm