CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: "Speaking Out"

Episode Details

Original tape date: August 9, 2018.

First aired: August 10, 2018.

Sam Roberts talks with one of our country's national treasures...Jules Feiffer, who at 89, has just written and illustrated the third of his graphic novels, "The Ghost Script."

New York Times "Sports of the Times" columnist Michael Powell brings us his perspective on the President's discrediting of CNN's Don Lemon and Super athlete and educator LeBron James, the subject of a recent column.

And Sam Roberts offers additional thoughts on "Coda."

Guest List

Jules Feiffer Author, "The Ghost Script"

Michael Powell "Sports of the Times" Columnist, The New York Times

  • tba
  • Friday, August 17 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, August 18 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, August 19 - 12:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, August 31 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, September 1 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, September 2 - 12:30pm
  • "Speaking Out"
  • Friday, August 10 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, August 11 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, August 12 - 12:30pm
  • "Living Proof"
  • Friday, August 3 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, August 4 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, August 5 - 12:30pm
  • Red Ink
  • Friday, July 27 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, July 28 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, July 29 - 12:30pm
  • Choppy Waters
  • Friday, July 20 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, July 21 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, July 22 - 12:30pm