CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Growing Up with a Renaissance Man

Episode Details

Original tape date: August 30, 2018.

First aired: August 31, 2018.

Jamie Bernstein talks with Sam Roberts about growing up in the rarified world of her parents, Leonard Bernstein and Felicia Montealegre, the subject of her new book, "Famous Father Girl: A Memoir of Growing Up Bernstein."

Times journalists discuss the busy week of news on "The Back Story" and Sam Roberts offers some additional thoughts on "Coda."

Guest List

Jamie Bernstein Author, "Famous Father Girl: A Memoir of Growing Up Bernstein"

Shane Goldmacher Metro Political Correspondent, The New York Times

Clyde Haberman Contributing Writer, The New York Times

Eleanor Randolph Contributing Writer, The New York Times

  • Amazon Comes to NY
  • Sunday, November 18 - 12:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, November 23 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, November 24 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, November 25 - 12:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, November 30 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, December 1 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, December 2 - 12:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, December 7 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, December 8 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, December 9 - 12:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, December 14 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, December 15 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, December 16 - 12:30pm
  • Amazon Comes to NY
  • Friday, November 16 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, November 17 - 1:30pm
  • Midterm Wrap-up
  • Friday, November 9 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, November 10 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, November 11 - 12:30pm
  • "Anger Management"
  • Friday, November 2 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, November 3 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, November 4 - 12:30pm
  • The Volatile Political Climate
  • Friday, October 26 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, October 27 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, October 28 - 12:30pm
  • Dreams Deferred
  • Friday, October 19 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, October 20 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, October 21 - 12:30pm