CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Growing Up with a Renaissance Man

Episode Details

Original tape date: August 30, 2018.

First aired: August 31, 2018.

Jamie Bernstein talks with Sam Roberts about growing up in the rarified world of her parents, Leonard Bernstein and Felicia Montealegre, the subject of her new book, "Famous Father Girl: A Memoir of Growing Up Bernstein."

Times journalists discuss the busy week of news on "The Back Story" and Sam Roberts offers some additional thoughts on "Coda."

Guest List

Jamie Bernstein Author, "Famous Father Girl: A Memoir of Growing Up Bernstein"

Shane Goldmacher Metro Political Correspondent, The New York Times

Clyde Haberman Contributing Writer, The New York Times

Eleanor Randolph Contributing Writer, The New York Times

  • Shutdown Averted; Census 2020; Malachy Browne
  • Sunday, February 17 - 12:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, February 22 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, February 23 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, February 24 - 12:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, March 1 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, March 2 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, March 3 - 12:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, March 8 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, March 9 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, March 10 - 12:30pm
  • tba
  • Friday, March 15 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, March 16 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, March 17 - 12:30pm