CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Brittani Sensabaugh

Episode Details

Original tape date: October 30, 2017.

First aired: November 13, 2017.

Photographer Brittani Sensabaugh is on a mission. To give a voice to people who are overlooked or who are negatively portrayed by the media. In her acclaimed photo series, 222 Forgotten Cities, she did just that, shedding new light on often-marginalized communities of color. And her new book, The Power of Melanin, is available now. On this episode we’ll discuss her mission, and her photographs.

Guest List

Brittani Sensabaugh Photographer/Author, The Power of Melanin

  • Jane Isay
  • Saturday, September 29 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, October 1 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Jeannie Park and Margaret Chin
  • Monday, October 1 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 3 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, October 6 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, October 7 - 9:30am
  • Monday, October 8 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, October 13 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, October 15 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Ron Howell
  • Monday, October 15 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 17 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, October 20 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, October 21 - 9:30am
  • Monday, October 22 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Jane Isay
  • Monday, September 17 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 19 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, September 22 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, September 23 - 9:30am
  • Monday, September 24 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Miri Song
  • Monday, September 3 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 5 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, September 8 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, September 9 - 9:30am
  • Monday, September 10 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, September 15 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, September 17 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Ligia Guallpa
  • Monday, August 27 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, September 1 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, September 3 - 8:00am, 2:00pm