CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Brittani Sensabaugh

Episode Details

Original tape date: October 30, 2017.

First aired: November 13, 2017.

Photographer Brittani Sensabaugh is on a mission. To give a voice to people who are overlooked or who are negatively portrayed by the media. In her acclaimed photo series, 222 Forgotten Cities, she did just that, shedding new light on often-marginalized communities of color. And her new book, The Power of Melanin, is available now. On this episode we’ll discuss her mission, and her photographs.

Guest List

Brittani Sensabaugh Photographer/Author, The Power of Melanin

  • Reniqua Allen
  • Monday, February 18 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Barbara Mensch
  • Monday, February 18 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 20 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, February 23 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, February 24 - 9:30am
  • Monday, February 25 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, March 2 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, March 4 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Ken Auletta, Author
  • Monday, March 4 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, March 6 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, March 9 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, March 10 - 9:30am
  • Monday, March 11 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, March 16 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, March 18 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • tba
  • Monday, March 18 - 8:30pm
  • Reniqua Allen
  • Monday, February 4 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 6 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, February 9 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, February 10 - 9:30am
  • Monday, February 11 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, February 16 - 8:00pm
  • Jeannie Park and Margaret Chin
  • Wednesday, January 23 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, January 26 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, January 27 - 9:30am
  • Monday, January 28 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, February 2 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, February 4 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Ken Foster
  • Saturday, January 19 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, January 21 - 2:00pm