CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Laura Shapiro, Author, What She Ate: Six Remarkable Women & The Food That Tells Their Stories.

Episode Details

Original tape date: October 30, 2017.

First aired: November 27, 2017.

Remember Eleanor Roosevelt, the most lionized First Lady in American history. She was a humanitarian, a feminist, an activist, a human rights crusader...AND...she served the worst meals in White House history. You’ll find juicy tidbits like this in “What She Ate: Six Remarkable Women and the Food that Tells Their Stories.” Author Laura Shapiro contends that every life has a food story, and in this fascinating book she reveals what their food stories tell us about these interesting women. The book has just been published by Viking.

Guest List

Laura Shapiro Author, “What She Ate: Six Remarkable Women & The Food That Tells Their Stories”

  • Jane Isay
  • Saturday, September 29 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, October 1 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Jeannie Park and Margaret Chin
  • Monday, October 1 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 3 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, October 6 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, October 7 - 9:30am
  • Monday, October 8 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, October 13 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, October 15 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Ron Howell
  • Monday, October 15 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 17 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, October 20 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, October 21 - 9:30am
  • Monday, October 22 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Jane Isay
  • Monday, September 17 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 19 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, September 22 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, September 23 - 9:30am
  • Monday, September 24 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Miri Song
  • Monday, September 3 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, September 5 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, September 8 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, September 9 - 9:30am
  • Monday, September 10 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, September 15 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, September 17 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Ligia Guallpa
  • Monday, August 27 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, September 1 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, September 3 - 8:00am, 2:00pm