CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Leonie Haimson on Modern-day School Segregation

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 21, 2018.

First aired: June 4, 2018.

It’s been sixty-four years since the Supreme Court’s Brown versus Board of Ed ruling outlawing segregation in public schools. All those years have passed, and yet school segregation on an enormous scale persists, and passions on both sides of the issue remain intense. Is this a problem without a solution? Bob talks about this and other important education issues with guest Leonie Haimson, a longtime education activist, and the founder and executive director of the advocacy group, Class Size Matters.

Guest List

Leonie Haimson Founder & Executive Director, Class Size Matters

  • Deborah Bial on Student Assessment and College Access
  • Sunday, January 20 - 9:30am
  • Monday, January 21 - 3:30pm
  • Saturday, January 26 - 3:00pm
  • Monday, January 28 - 9:30am, 3:30pm
  • Sam Schwartz
  • Monday, January 28 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 30 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, February 2 - 3:00pm
  • Sunday, February 3 - 9:30am
  • Monday, February 4 - 9:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, February 9 - 3:00pm
  • Monday, February 11 - 9:30am, 3:30pm
  • Maxine Gordon
  • Monday, February 11 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 13 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, February 16 - 3:00pm
  • Sunday, February 17 - 9:30am