CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: The History of Liberalism with Professor Helena Rosenblatt

Episode Details

Original tape date: October 11, 2018.

First aired: October 22, 2018.

What does it mean to be a liberal, and how has the meaning of the word evolved over decades and even centuries? Bob asks this of his guest Helena Rosenblatt, a Professor of History at The CUNY Graduate Center, and author of the new book, “The Lost History of Liberalism: From Ancient Rome to the Twenty-First Century.”

Guest List

Helena Rosenblatt Professor of History; Author, The Graduate Center, CUNY;”The Lost History of Liberalism”

  • Maxine Gordon On The Legacy of Jazz Musician Dexter Gordon
  • Saturday, February 23 - 3:00pm
  • Monday, February 25 - 9:30am, 3:30pm
  • TBA
  • Monday, February 25 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 27 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, March 2 - 3:00pm
  • Sunday, March 3 - 9:30am
  • Monday, March 4 - 9:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, March 9 - 3:00pm
  • Monday, March 11 - 9:30am, 3:30pm
  • TBA
  • Monday, March 11 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, March 13 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, March 16 - 3:00pm
  • Sunday, March 17 - 9:30am
  • Monday, March 18 - 9:30am, 3:30pm