CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: David Margolick on The Untold Story of MLK, Jr. and RFK

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 14, 2018.

First aired: December 3, 2018.

Martin Luther King, Jr., and Robert F. Kennedy were among the most storied figures in the history of America. And yet surprisingly little has been known about the way these two men related to, and interacted with one another. That is, until now. A new book, “THE PROMISE AND THE DREAM: The Untold Story of Martin Luther King, Jr., and Robert F. Kennedy,” fills in the historical blanks, and author David Margolick sits down with Bob Herbert to discuss the complicated relationship between the celebrated civil rights leaders.

Guest List

David Margolick Author, “The Promise and the Dream”

  • The Human Trafficking Side to Illicit Massage Parlors
  • Wednesday, March 27 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, March 30 - 3:00pm
  • Sunday, March 31 - 9:30am
  • Monday, April 1 - 9:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, April 6 - 3:00pm
  • Monday, April 8 - 9:30am, 3:30pm
  • Eric Alterman
  • Monday, April 8 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, April 10 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, April 13 - 3:00pm
  • Sunday, April 14 - 9:30am
  • Monday, April 15 - 9:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, April 20 - 3:00pm
  • Monday, April 22 - 9:30am, 3:30pm
  • TBA
  • Monday, April 22 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, April 24 - 11:30pm