CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Season 1/Episode 7





Online media for this show is not available on our website.

Episode Details

First aired: November 15, 2017.

Victor Cruz: Multi-talented star Victor Cruz discusses his experience working in the film industry, as well as the importance of 'telling our own stories' as a community. He also shares the inspiration behind his web series, The Stockroom.

Auralis Studio: After beginning her career in the fashion industry, Auralis Herrero Lugo went on to found her own business, Auralis Studio, with an emphasis on sustainability. The New York-based designer also discusses her new project, Retazo, which is based in Puerto Rico.

Holyoke Regional Summit: As part of Centro's series of diaspora summits, a regional conference was held in Holyoke, Massachusetts. There, the Puerto Rican diaspora in the New England area was able to learn more about the current economic crisis on the island, as well as the future impact it will have on communities in the region.

Guest List

Victor Cruz Filmmaker, “The Stockroom”

Auralis Herrero Lugo Independent Fashion Designer

  • Season 2/Episode 17: The Bronx Boys, Bronx Tour, El Maestro
  • Tuesday, December 11 - 10:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 12 - 10:00am, 3:00pm
  • Saturday, December 15 - 6:30am
  • Sunday, December 16 - 8:30pm
  • Season 2/Episode 21
  • Tuesday, December 4 - 10:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 5 - 10:00am, 3:00pm
  • Saturday, December 8 - 6:30am
  • Sunday, December 9 - 8:30pm
  • Season 2/Episode 20
  • Tuesday, November 27 - 10:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 28 - 10:00am, 3:00pm
  • Saturday, December 1 - 6:30am
  • Sunday, December 2 - 8:30pm
  • Season 2/Episode 14
  • Tuesday, November 20 - 10:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 21 - 10:00am, 3:00pm
  • Saturday, November 24 - 6:30am
  • Sunday, November 25 - 8:30pm
  • Season 2/Episode 19
  • Saturday, November 17 - 6:30am
  • Sunday, November 18 - 8:30pm