CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Season 1/Episode 9





Online media for this show is not available on our website.

Episode Details

First aired: November 28, 2017.

AfroTaino Productions is an organization that produces arts and culture events. Founder Márangeli Mejía-Rabell discusses their work and the role the arts play in shaping social change.

In recent years, there has been a revival of interest in the forgotten legacy of the 65th Infantry Regiment, better known as the Borinqueneers. Dr. Harry Franqui-Rivera recounts the history of this Puerto Rican unit, which was finally recognized in 2016 with the Congressional Gold Medal.

Artist Maria Dominguez is influenced by her Puerto Rican roots. Raised in the Lower East Side, she has worked for many years as a community muralist and arts educator.

  • Season 1/Episode 1
  • Tuesday, October 16 - 10:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 17 - 10:00am, 3:00pm
  • Season 1/Episode 10
  • Tuesday, October 9 - 10:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 10 - 10:00am, 3:00pm
  • Saturday, October 13 - 6:30am
  • Sunday, October 14 - 8:30pm
  • Season 1/Episode 9
  • Tuesday, October 2 - 10:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 3 - 10:00am, 3:00pm
  • Saturday, October 6 - 6:30am
  • Sunday, October 7 - 8:30pm
  • Season 1/Episode 8
  • Tuesday, September 25 - 10:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 26 - 10:00am, 3:00pm
  • Saturday, September 29 - 6:30am
  • Sunday, September 30 - 8:30pm
  • Season 1/Episode 7
  • Tuesday, September 18 - 10:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 19 - 10:00am, 3:00pm
  • Saturday, September 22 - 6:30am
  • Sunday, September 23 - 8:30pm