CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Season 2/Episode 2: Chilo, Joe Conzo, Noel Quiñones





Online media for this show is not available on our website.

Episode Details

First aired: January 16, 2018.

Meet the spoken-word poet and hip-hop artist known as Chilo, he performs two of his pieces while reflecting on how he came to appreciate his Puerto Rican heritage.

We visit the Bronx to speak with photographer and Union Rights activist Joe Conzo, otherwise known as “the man who took hip-hop’s baby pictures.” Joe reflects on the importance of documenting one’s own culture- something he was fortunate enough to learn firsthand.

Afro-Boricua spoken word poet Noel Quiñones is a current CantoMundo and Emerging Poets Fellow. Quiñones’ work explores the history and meaning of the Puerto Rican identity stateside.

Guest List

Joe Conzo, Jr. Photographic Artist

  • Season 2/Episode 17: The Bronx Boys, Bronx Tour, El Maestro
  • Tuesday, December 11 - 10:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 12 - 10:00am, 3:00pm
  • Saturday, December 15 - 6:30am
  • Sunday, December 16 - 8:30pm
  • Season 2/Episode 21
  • Tuesday, December 4 - 10:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 5 - 10:00am, 3:00pm
  • Saturday, December 8 - 6:30am
  • Sunday, December 9 - 8:30pm
  • Season 2/Episode 20
  • Tuesday, November 27 - 10:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 28 - 10:00am, 3:00pm
  • Saturday, December 1 - 6:30am
  • Sunday, December 2 - 8:30pm
  • Season 2/Episode 14
  • Tuesday, November 20 - 10:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 21 - 10:00am, 3:00pm
  • Saturday, November 24 - 6:30am
  • Sunday, November 25 - 8:30pm
  • Season 2/Episode 19
  • Saturday, November 17 - 6:30am
  • Sunday, November 18 - 8:30pm