CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Season 2/Episode 11: Caribbean Social Club; Semilla Arts Initiative; AfroTaino Productions





Online media for this show is not available on our website.

Episode Details

First aired: March 27, 2018.

Tonita's Caribbean Social Club was Founded in 1973 as a food and music hangout for baseball teams in the area, today the Caribbean Social Club is a gathering place for generations of Puerto Ricans, newcomers and the well-settled.

The Semilla Arts Initiative of Philadelphia, co-founded by Betsy Casanas, is a grassroots initiative that uses art as a catalyst for social change.

Marangeli Mejia-Rabell, founder of the Philadelphia-based organization AfroTaino Productions, learn about the work she and her organizations does to organize, curate, and produce events for the Puerto Rican community.

  • Season 2/Episode 17: The Bronx Boys, Bronx Tour, El Maestro
  • Tuesday, December 11 - 10:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 12 - 10:00am, 3:00pm
  • Saturday, December 15 - 6:30am
  • Sunday, December 16 - 8:30pm
  • Season 2/Episode 21
  • Tuesday, December 4 - 10:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 5 - 10:00am, 3:00pm
  • Saturday, December 8 - 6:30am
  • Sunday, December 9 - 8:30pm
  • Season 2/Episode 20
  • Tuesday, November 27 - 10:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 28 - 10:00am, 3:00pm
  • Saturday, December 1 - 6:30am
  • Sunday, December 2 - 8:30pm
  • Season 2/Episode 14
  • Tuesday, November 20 - 10:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 21 - 10:00am, 3:00pm
  • Saturday, November 24 - 6:30am
  • Sunday, November 25 - 8:30pm
  • Season 2/Episode 19
  • Saturday, November 17 - 6:30am
  • Sunday, November 18 - 8:30pm