CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Science and Infertility

Episode Details

Original tape date: January 15, 2014.

First aired: January 28, 2014.

Carol Anne Riddell profiles several women who share their stories about the emotional stress and anguish of infertility and how they have coped.

Tinabeth Pina explains the medicine and science behind infertility; who is diagnosed and why; and available treatments.

Andrew Falzon looks at how acupuncture may be an aid in not only relieving stress from infertility but may also help the body respond to treatment.

Dr. Max Gomez shares the latest, cutting edge treatments now available to treat infertility.

Donna Hanover looks into alternatives like gestational carriers and egg donations as ways for couples to have a child.

For More Information:
Support
- www.helpusadopt.org
- www.resolve.org

Fertility Treatments
- www.weillcornell.org/practice/repromed
- www.madisonwomenshealthandfertility.com

Gestational Carriers & Egg Donation
- www.rmanj.com

Guest List

Jocelyn IVF Patient

Erika Antinis-Giannetta Former Fertility Patient

Dr. Paul Bergh, M.D. Reproductive Endocrinologist/Co-Founder, Reproductive Medicine Associates of New Jersey

Becky Fawcett Patient

Carla Kachelreiss IVF Patient

Rachel Klein IVF Patient

Steven Klein Spouse of IVF Patient

Angela Le Licensed Acupuncturist, Fifth Avenue Fertility

Dr. Cristina Matera, M.D. Reproductive Endocrinologist, Madison Womens’ Health & Fertility

Carl Oliveri Patient

Maria Oliveri Patient

Dr. Glenn Schattman, M.D. Reproductive Endocrinologist, NY Presbyterian/Weill Cornell

Dr. Richard Scott Reproductive Medicine Associates of NJ

Susan Stewart Patient

  • September 2017
  • Sunday, November 18 - 5:30pm
  • Science and Alternative Healing
  • Wednesday, November 21 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, November 22 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, November 24 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, November 25 - 5:30pm
  • October 2017
  • Wednesday, November 28 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, November 29 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, December 1 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, December 2 - 5:30pm
  • Science & U!: The Best of Spring
  • Wednesday, December 5 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, December 6 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, December 8 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, December 9 - 5:30pm
  • Season 6/Episode 5: May 2017
  • Wednesday, December 12 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, December 13 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, December 15 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, December 16 - 5:30pm
  • September 2017
  • Wednesday, November 14 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, November 15 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, November 17 - 11:30am
  • Science and U!: The Best of S&U! 2014
  • Wednesday, November 7 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, November 8 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, November 10 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, November 11 - 5:30pm
  • Science and Profiles
  • Wednesday, October 31 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, November 1 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, November 3 - 11:30am
  • Science & The Earth
  • Wednesday, October 24 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, October 25 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, October 27 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, October 28 - 5:30pm
  • November 2017: Climate Change
  • Saturday, October 20 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, October 21 - 5:30pm