CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Science and U!: The Best of S&U! 2014

Episode Details

Original tape date: December 3, 2014.

First aired: December 23, 2014.

• Ernabel Demillo explores the museum world with a digital eye.

• Vianora Vinca talks with Fabian Cousteau, grandson of Jacques Cousteau, about what we can learn from whales.

• Tinabeth Pina shows us how seeing eyes dogs are trained and the impact they make on the lives of the blind and their families.

• Mike Gilliam visits the Maritime Aquarium in Norwalk which is dedicated to the ecology of Long Island Sound where kids get to interact with the marine life.

• Carol Anne Riddell reports on the science behind your cocktail…combining chemistry and presentation…along with taste.

• Donna Hanover speaks with Josie Iselin author of “An Ocean Garden”…who tells us all you wanted to know about the beauty of seaweed in and out of the ocean..and sometimes on the dinner table.


For More Information:
Museums - www.metmuseum.org
Seeing Eye - www.seeingeye.org
Norwalk Aquarium - maritimeaquarium.org
An Ocean Garden/Josie Iselin - www.josieiselin.com
Mixology - anthonycaporale.com
- talesofthecocktail.com/personality/pamela-wiznitzer

Guest List

Dr. Elizabeth Alter Marine Biologist

Anthony Caporale Host/Producer, Art of the Drink

Fabien Cousteau Ocean Explorer

Peggy Gibbon Director of Canine Development, The Seeing Eye, Inc.

Josie Iselin Author, An Ocean Garden

Sue Maya Puppy Raiser

Wilson Maya Puppy Raiser

Nicole Meyerkopf Instructor, The Seeing Eye, Inc.

Jeremy Schmidt Student, The Seeing Eye, Inc.

Dave Sigworth Publicist, The Maritime Aquarium at Norwalk

Sree Sreenivasan Chief Digital Officer, The Metropolitan Museum of Art; Columbia University

Pamela Wiznitzer Chapter President, US Bartenders Guild

  • November 2017: Climate Change
  • Thursday, October 18 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, October 20 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, October 21 - 5:30pm
  • Science & The Earth
  • Wednesday, October 24 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, October 25 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, October 27 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, October 28 - 5:30pm
  • Science and Profiles
  • Wednesday, October 31 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, November 1 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, November 3 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, November 4 - 5:30pm
  • Science and U!: The Best of S&U! 2014
  • Wednesday, November 7 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, November 8 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, November 10 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, November 11 - 5:30pm
  • September 2017
  • Wednesday, November 14 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, November 15 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • November 2017: Climate Change
  • Wednesday, October 17 - 9:00pm
  • Science and Technology
  • Wednesday, October 10 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, October 11 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, October 13 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, October 14 - 5:30pm
  • Science and Genetics
  • Wednesday, October 3 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, October 4 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, October 6 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, October 7 - 5:30pm
  • August 2017
  • Wednesday, September 26 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, September 27 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, September 29 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, September 30 - 5:30pm
  • Science & Animals
  • Wednesday, September 19 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, September 20 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, September 22 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, September 23 - 5:30pm