CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: November 2017: Climate Change

Episode Details

Original tape date: October 12, 2017.

First aired: November 1, 2017.

This special half-hour of Science & U! is dedicated to bringing awareness to the issues of climate change, with some special guests that help enlighten us on certain aspects of climate change that are frequently overlooked:

Dr. Gavin Schmidt, Director the NASA Goddard Institute for Space Studies, specializes in climate modeling and explains to Carol Anne Riddell and Dr. Max Gomez, how scientists look at the many attributes to climate change.

Andrew Falzon dissects the recent events of more intense storms like the hurricanes that swept through Texas, Florida, and Puerto Rico to find out if this is the new normal.

Conservationist and Aquanaut Fabien Cousteau brings attention to sea life and how these creatures are also being impacted by climate change and rising ocean temperatures.

Ernabel Demillo addresses the very real public health concerns that are already impacting our communities, low-income areas in particular.

Guest List

Dr. Nicholas Coch Professor of Earth & Environmental Science, Queens College, CUNY

Fabien Cousteau Aquanaut & Conservationist

Dr. Mark Mitchell National Medical Association

Dana Parish Singer/Songwriter

Dr. Gavin Schmidt Director, NASA Goddard Institute of Space Studies

Adam Sobel Professor, Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory, Columbia University

  • Season 6/Episode 5: May 2017
  • Sunday, December 16 - 5:30pm
  • Science and Women
  • Wednesday, December 19 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, December 20 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, December 22 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, December 23 - 5:30pm
  • Science and Men's Health
  • Wednesday, December 26 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, December 27 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, December 29 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, December 30 - 5:30pm
  • Season 6/Episode 5: May 2017
  • Wednesday, December 12 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, December 13 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, December 15 - 11:30am
  • Science & U!: The Best of Spring
  • Wednesday, December 5 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, December 6 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, December 8 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, December 9 - 5:30pm
  • October 2017
  • Wednesday, November 28 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, November 29 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, December 1 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, December 2 - 5:30pm
  • Science and Alternative Healing
  • Wednesday, November 21 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, November 22 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, November 24 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, November 25 - 5:30pm
  • September 2017
  • Thursday, November 15 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, November 17 - 11:30am
  • Sunday, November 18 - 5:30pm