CUNY TV logo

 

Latest edition: Season Finale

Episode Details

Original tape date: June 1, 2018.

First aired: June 28, 2018.

On this month's show: Queens pride through the lenses of LaGuardia Community College; a professor’s invention that's helping visually impaired toddlers reach their milestones; snails venom holds major health breakthrough; a look back at the March For Our Lives with CUNY students; and what it was like to graduate in 2018, with a video made by the CUNY School of Law. Hosted by Tinabeth Piña.

Guest List

Grace Ambrose-Zaken Founder & CEO, Safe Toddles

Sidney Barte Student, Borough of Manhattan Community College/CUNY

Ph.D. Marom Bikson Co-Founder & Director of Engineering, Safe Toddles; City College of New York/CUNY

Soraya Ciego-Lemur Archivist, LaGuardia Community College

Denise Dellaporta Coordinator, Peer Mentoring Program, Borough of Manhattan Community College/CUNY

Ibrahima Diallo Student, Borough of Manhattan Community College/CUNY

Daniel P. Dromm Council Member - District 25, (D-Queens), The New York City Council

Mandë Holford, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Chemical Biology, Hunter College/CUNY

Kelly Otterness Student, Borough of Manhattan Community College/CUNY

Mohamad Fallah Rad Lead Engineer, Safe Toddles

Dr. Elisa Riedo Professor of Physics, Advanced Science Research Center, Graduate Center/CUNY

Ryan Tiscareno Photographer

Rein Ulijn Director, Advanced Science Research Center (ASRC) Nanoscience Initiative

  • The Press Under Duress: CUNY and the News Under Siege
  • Thursday, July 12 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, July 13 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, July 14 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, July 15 - 7:00pm
  • Season Finale
  • Thursday, June 28 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, June 29 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, July 1 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, July 6 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, July 7 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, July 8 - 7:00pm
  • Music @ CUNY
  • Friday, June 22 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, June 23 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, June 24 - 7:00pm