CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Abigail Pogrebin

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 17, 2018.

First aired: June 27, 2018.

If you're wondering how you can learn more about the many Jewish holidays that occur throughout the year, look no further than Tony's guest, Abigail Pogrebin. Her new book, "My Jewish Year: 18 Holidays, One Wondering Jew," tells the story of religious observance from one August to the following August; and what it meant for her to learn the true essence of the 18 selected holidays.

Guest List

Abigail Pogrebin Author, “My Jewish Year: 18 Holidays, One Wondering Jew”

  • Dan Barry
  • Wednesday, December 19 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Jennifer Jones Austin
  • Wednesday, December 19 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, December 22 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, December 23 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, December 26 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 2 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, January 5 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, January 6 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, January 9 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Mark Polizzotti
  • Wednesday, December 26 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, December 29 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, December 30 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, January 2 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 9 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, January 12 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, January 13 - 10:00am
  • Dan Barry
  • Wednesday, November 28 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, December 1 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, December 2 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, December 5 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 12 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, December 15 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, December 16 - 10:00am
  • Steve Karmen
  • Wednesday, November 21 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, November 24 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, November 25 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, November 28 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 5 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, December 8 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, December 9 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, December 12 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Mark Polizzotti
  • Saturday, November 17 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, November 18 - 10:00am
  • Wednesday, November 21 - 9:30am, 4:30pm