CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Beyond the classroom

Episode Details

Original tape date: October 10, 2018.

First aired: November 1, 2018.

This month’s episode of Urban U takes CUNY out of the classrooms and into the world of experience and scholarship. We’ll watch as students inventory the living organisms of Inwood Hill Park .. we’ll hear poetry written by a CUNY prof who visited refugee camps abroad … and we’ll talk with a lucky CUNY alum heading to the UK to pursue her PhD with a Marshall scholarship. We’ve got all this….and more.

Guest List

Christina Alicea Student, John Jay College of Criminal Justice/CUNY

Olivia Asher Macaulay ’21 At Baruch College

Lisa Brundage PhD Director, Teaching, Learning and Technology, Macaulay Honors College/CUNY

Josephine Cook Graduate, Queens College/CUNY

Julie Fuller Technology Fellow, Macaulay Honors College/CUNY

Grace Ju Hye Hwoang Opera Singer, Queens College/CUNY

Jessica Joyner PhD, Brooklyn College/CUNY

Zach Mandernach Musician, Queens College/CUNY

Nili Ness Correctional Services Librarian, Queens College/CUNY

Kelly O'Donnell PhD, Director of Science Forward, Macaulay Honors College/CUNY

Peter Park, PhD Associate Professor of Biology, Nyack College

Jodie Roure Associate Professor, Department of Latin American and Latina/o Studies, John Jay College of Criminal Justice/CUNY

Tom Sleigh Professor, Author, Poet, Program Director, MFA Program in Creative Writing, Hunter College/CUNY

Catherine Tum Macaulay ’21 At Baruch College

Joseph Ugoretz PhD Chief Academic Office, Macaulay Honors College/CUNY

  • Beyond the classroom
  • Sunday, November 18 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, November 23 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, November 24 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, November 25 - 7:00pm
  • Thursday, November 29 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, November 30 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, December 1 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, December 2 - 7:00pm
  • December 2018
  • Thursday, December 6 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, December 7 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, December 8 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, December 9 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, December 14 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, December 15 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, December 16 - 7:00pm
  • Beyond the classroom
  • Thursday, November 1 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, November 2 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, November 3 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, November 4 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, November 9 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, November 10 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, November 11 - 7:00pm
  • Thursday, November 15 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, November 16 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, November 17 - 10:30am
  • Urban U Premiere
  • Friday, October 19 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, October 20 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, October 21 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, October 26 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, October 27 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, October 28 - 7:00pm