CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Season 1, Episode 3: December 2018

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 1, 2018.

First aired: December 6, 2018.

On this episode of Urban U, we look at why education matters …..
We’ll learn about the huge impact Bees have in our lives,
We’ll show you how investigative skills can solve a mystery,
And we’ll examine how to help children from underserved communities succeed and prosper. We’ll also have some special CUNY insights.

Guest List

Micaela Arena Student, Macaulay Green Initiative

Jessica Brockington Investigative Journalist, CUNY School of Journalism

Amani Davidson CUNY Alumna; Teen Program Specialist, Fresh Air Fund

William B. Helmreich PhD Colin Powell School For Civic & Global Leadership City College

Robert Hoenig Construction Trades

Sara Mazes Building Services Coordinator, Macaulay Honors College

Carmine Morales Classic Coffee Shop

Cecilia Ruiz Author, Graphic Artist, Illustrator, Queens College

Jack Seidenberg Seidenberg Antiques

Fatima Shama Executive Director, Fresh Air Fund

  • Season 1, episode 4
  • Sunday, January 20 - 7:00pm
  • Thursday, January 24 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, January 25 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, January 26 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, January 27 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, February 1 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, February 2 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, February 3 - 7:00pm
  • February 2019
  • Thursday, February 7 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, February 8 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, February 9 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, February 10 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, February 15 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, February 16 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, February 17 - 7:00pm
  • Season 1, episode 4
  • Thursday, January 10 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, January 11 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, January 12 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, January 13 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, January 18 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, January 19 - 10:30am
  • Season 1, Episode 3: December 2018
  • Thursday, December 20 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, December 21 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, December 22 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, December 23 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, December 28 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, December 29 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, December 30 - 7:00pm
  • Thursday, January 3 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, January 4 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, January 5 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, January 6 - 7:00pm