CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Candide





Online media for this show is not available on our website.

Episode Details

A satirical novel tracking the travels and troubles of Candide, a hopeless optimist who survives a world of suffering and the friendship of a charlatan in order to find his true love. Art, song, and comic book illustrations are used to explore the depths of this short satire. Featured speakers include director Harold Ramis, actress Kristin Chenoweth, and cartoonist Chris Ware.

Guest List

Kristin Chenoweth Actress

Harold Ramis Director

Chris Ware Cartoonist

  • Journey to the West
  • Saturday, February 23 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, February 24 - 7:00am
  • Monday, February 25 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Popol Vuh
  • Monday, February 25 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, March 2 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, March 3 - 7:00am
  • Monday, March 4 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Candide
  • Monday, March 4 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, March 9 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, March 10 - 7:00am
  • Monday, March 11 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • Things Fall Apart
  • Monday, March 11 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, March 16 - 8:30pm
  • Journey to the West
  • Monday, February 18 - 8:00pm
  • The Tale of Genji
  • Monday, February 11 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, February 16 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, February 17 - 7:00am
  • Monday, February 18 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • The Bhagavad Gita
  • Monday, February 4 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, February 9 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, February 10 - 7:00am
  • Monday, February 11 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • The Bacchae
  • Monday, January 28 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, February 2 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, February 3 - 7:00am
  • Monday, February 4 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • The Odyssey
  • Saturday, January 26 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, January 27 - 7:00am
  • Monday, January 28 - 7:30am, 1:30pm
  • My Name Is Red
  • Sunday, January 20 - 7:00am
  • Monday, January 21 - 1:30pm