CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Glyndebourne: "The Rake's Progress" by Igor Stravinsky





Online media for this episode is not currently available on our website.

Episode Details

First aired: May 27, 2007.

(Opera, 140 min.) Based on Hogarth's series of prints. Sets designed by David Hockney. London Philharmonic Orchestra, conducted by John Pritchard. Cast: Leo Goeke, tenor; Samuel Ramey, baritone; Rosalind Elias, alto. Dir.: Humphrey Burton and David Heather.

  • CUNYTV Town Hall - Food Insecurity
  • Saturday, May 25 - 2:10am, 11:00pm
  • Monday, May 27 - 6:00am, 12:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 3:00pm
  • Thursday, May 30 - 9:00pm
  • Friday, May 31 - 10:00am
  • Saturday, June 1 - 11:00am
  • Sunday, June 2 - 5:00pm
  • Tuesday, June 4 - 7:30am, 12:00pm
  • Friday, June 7 - 4:30am, 9:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 4:00pm
  • Monday, June 10 - 7:00am, 1:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 1:00am
  • Friday, June 14 - 6:00am, 4:00pm
  • Animals and the Environment
  • Thursday, June 20 - 9:30pm
  • Friday, June 21 - 9:30am, 2:30pm