CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: CEI-PEA: David Steiner, NYS Dept. of Education





Online media for this episode is not currently available on our website.

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 8, 2011.

Cei-PEA president Seymour Fliegel, welcomes the department’s commissioner David Steiner, speaker, at the Colman Genn Lecture Series. Under Comm. Steiner’s tenure, the state raised testing standards and guided the administration toward a successful bid for federal Race to the Top funds. Mr. Steiner has served as commissioner since 2009.

Guest List

David Steiner Commissioner, NYS Department of Education

  • CUNYTV Town Hall - Food Insecurity
  • Monday, May 20 - 10:00pm
  • Tuesday, May 21 - 2:00pm
  • Friday, May 24 - 6:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, May 25 - 2:10am, 11:00pm
  • Monday, May 27 - 6:00am, 12:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 3:00pm
  • Thursday, May 30 - 9:00pm
  • Friday, May 31 - 10:00am
  • Saturday, June 1 - 11:00am
  • Sunday, June 2 - 5:00pm
  • Tuesday, June 4 - 7:30am, 12:00pm
  • Friday, June 7 - 4:30am, 9:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 4:00pm
  • Monday, June 10 - 7:00am, 1:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 1:00am
  • Friday, June 14 - 6:00am, 4:00pm