CUNY TV logo

 

Latest edition: Long Island City, Queens

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 10, 2019.

First aired: April 12, 2019.

On this month’s edition, Queensbridge Houses and public housing’s role in maintaining the city’s diverse population. Why some manufacturers are being forced out of the fast-changing neighborhood. Now and then, what’s become of a couple of famous factories in the area. A new hub for the community’s art scene. Then a court house that’s been a witness to history.

Guest List

Victor Bach Senior Housing Policy Analyst, Community Service Society

Eric Benaim CEO, Modern Spaces

Dr. Andrew A. Beveridge Assistant Professor of Public Policy, Queens College/CUNY

Richard Hourahan Curator & Collections Manager, Queens Historical Society

Andrew Johnson Queensbridge Houses Resident

Bernard Klevickas Sculptor, Sculptor

Sally Ann Parsons Co-founder, Parsons-Meares

Stephen Petrus Curator, Folk City exhibit, Museum of the City of New York 

Roger Sadowsky Founder, Sadowsky Guitars

Michael Stoler Host, The Stoler Report

Nora Vizzini Program Manager, Edison Price Lighting

  • Long Island City, Queens
  • Thursday, April 25 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Friday, April 26 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, April 27 - 8:30am
  • Sunday, April 28 - 6:00pm
  • Tuesday, April 30 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 2 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, May 4 - 8:30am
  • Sunday, May 5 - 6:00pm
  • Tuesday, May 7 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 9 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • tba
  • Friday, May 10 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, May 11 - 8:30am
  • Sunday, May 12 - 6:00pm
  • Tuesday, May 14 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 16 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, May 18 - 8:30am
  • Sunday, May 19 - 6:00pm
  • Tuesday, May 21 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 23 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Long Island City, Queens
  • Friday, April 12 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, April 13 - 8:30am
  • Sunday, April 14 - 6:00pm
  • Tuesday, April 16 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 18 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 20 - 8:30am
  • Sunday, April 21 - 6:00pm
  • Tuesday, April 23 - 4:30pm
  • Sunset Park, Brooklyn
  • Tuesday, March 26 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, March 28 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, March 30 - 8:30am
  • Sunday, March 31 - 6:00pm
  • Tuesday, April 2 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 4 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 6 - 8:30am
  • Sunday, April 7 - 6:00pm
  • Tuesday, April 9 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 11 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm