CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Sunset Park, Brooklyn

Episode Details

Original tape date: February 28, 2019.

First aired: March 8, 2019.

On this edition of DiverseCITY: The debate over Industry City - Is the massive waterfront development helping Sunset Park or super charging the gentrification in that neighborhood?  Pushing their luck - Why has Brooklyn’s Chinatown grown larger than Manhattan’s better-known enclave?  Gone but not forgotten - Highlighting the history of Sunset Park’s once vibrant Scandinavian community. Finally, a life of its own - The rich history hidden away on the grounds of Green-Wood Cemetery.

Guest List

Kenneth Chiu Community Advocate

Victoria Hofmo Founder/President, Scandinavian East Coast Museum

Yiyi Huang Reporter, World Journal

Sunny Mui Entrepreneur

Dr. Liliana Polo McKenna CEO, Opportunities for a Better Tomorrow

Jeff Richman Historian, Green-Wood Cemetery

Ting Ting Fu Climate Justice Organizer, UPROSE

Elizabeth Yeampierre Executive Director, UPROSE (United Puerto Rican Organization of Sunset Park), Chair, New York City Environment Justice Alliance

  • Loisaida, Manhattan
  • Thursday, May 23 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Friday, May 24 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, May 25 - 8:30am
  • Sunday, May 26 - 6:00pm
  • Tuesday, May 28 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 30 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 8:30am
  • Sunday, June 2 - 6:00pm
  • Tuesday, June 4 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, June 6 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 8:30am
  • Sunday, June 9 - 6:00pm
  • Tuesday, June 11 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, June 13 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • tba
  • Friday, June 14 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 8:30am
  • Sunday, June 16 - 6:00pm
  • Tuesday, June 18 - 4:30pm
  • Loisaida, Manhattan
  • Friday, May 10 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, May 11 - 8:30am
  • Sunday, May 12 - 6:00pm
  • Tuesday, May 14 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 16 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, May 18 - 8:30am
  • Sunday, May 19 - 6:00pm
  • Tuesday, May 21 - 4:30pm
  • Long Island City, Queens
  • Sunday, April 21 - 6:00pm
  • Tuesday, April 23 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 25 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Friday, April 26 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, April 27 - 8:30am
  • Sunday, April 28 - 6:00pm
  • Tuesday, April 30 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 2 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, May 4 - 8:30am
  • Sunday, May 5 - 6:00pm
  • Thursday, May 9 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm