CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Robert Jay Lifton, (Pt. 2 of 2)





Online media for this episode is not currently available on our website.

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 11, 2003.

In this edition, the psychiatrist continues his discussion of survivors. He talks about his journey to Hiroshima and the his study of the people who had survived the atomic blast. He also the discusses the his work of interviewing doctors who worked under the Nazi regime. The guest uses his studies of the effects of the so-called super powers of the world to analyze the 2004 presidential election.

Guest List

Ronnie M. Eldridge Host, Eldridge & Co.

Robert Jay Lifton Professor of Psychiatry, Harvard Medical School

  • Marti Speranza Wong
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 2 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 5 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Norman Siegel, Declaration 17
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 25 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, May 26 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, June 5 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 9 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 16 - 8:00pm