CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Carol Fineberg, Art in the Public Schools

Episode Details

Original tape date: December 4, 2007.

Ronnie is visited by Dr. Carol Fineberg, a longtime arts-in-education consultant, to discuss the current state of arts education in public schools. She explains how an arts program can benefit a student's academic achievement, as well as foster greater social development. Dr. Fineberg also shares the obstacles faced by th arts in today's public schools.

Guest List

  • Marti Speranza Wong
  • Sunday, May 19 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 2 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 5 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Norman Siegel, Declaration 17
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 25 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, May 26 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, June 5 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 9 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 16 - 8:00pm