CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Guillermo Linares, Commissioner, Office of Immigrant Affairs





Online media for this episode is not currently available on our website.

Episode Details

Original tape date: June 10, 2008.

“The real richness of this city doesn't come from its dollars - it comes from the people who have come from all over the world to live here,” says Ronnie Eldridge, introducing her guest Comm. Linares.

Giullermo Linares tells his own story - coming from the Dominican Republic when he was 15 years old - to his role as Dr. Linares, Commissioner of the Mayor's Office of Immigrant Affairs.

Guest List

Ronnie M. Eldridge Host, Eldridge & Co.

Guillermo Linares Commissioner, NYC Mayor’s Office of Immigration

  • Marti Speranza Wong
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 2 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 5 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Norman Siegel, Declaration 17
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 25 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, May 26 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, June 5 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 9 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 19 - 10:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 16 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 19 - 9:00am, 4:00pm