CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Debra Zimmerman, Exec. Dir., Women Make Movies

Episode Details

Original tape date: June 1, 2010.

In 1972, women in movies made by men, were most often dumb, domestic, or blonde bombshells - whatever the real color of their hair. Women Make Movies was founded that year to have women make movies about women as human beings, neither sexist or racist. Since 1983, Debra Zimmerman has been its Executive Director and this non-profit feminist media organization has grown into the largest distributor of films and videotapes by and about women in the world.

Guest List

Ronnie M. Eldridge Host, Eldridge & Co.

Debra Zimmerman Executive Director, Women Make Movies

  • Marti Speranza Wong
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 2 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 5 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Norman Siegel, Declaration 17
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 25 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, May 26 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, June 5 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 9 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 19 - 10:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 16 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 19 - 9:00am, 4:00pm