CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Arva Rice, Chairperson & CEO, New York Urban League

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 22, 2011.

First aired: November 23, 2011.

Ronnie is joined by Arva Rice, President & CEO of New York Urban League. The mission of the New York Urban League (NYUL) is to enable African Americans and other underserved ethnic communities to secure a first class education, economic self-reliance and equal respect of their civil rights through programs, services and advocacy in our highly diversified city. Ms. Rice discusses the history of the NYUL, as well as the guide that the organization has created for parents of students who are the first generation in their family to attend college.

Guest List

Ronnie M. Eldridge Host, Eldridge & Co.

Arva Rice President & CEO, New York Urban League

  • Marti Speranza Wong
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 2 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 5 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Norman Siegel, Declaration 17
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 25 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, May 26 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, June 5 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 9 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 19 - 10:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 16 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 19 - 9:00am, 4:00pm