CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Victoria Bassetti, author, "Electoral Dysfunction: A Survival Manual for American Voters."

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 6, 2012.

First aired: November 7, 2012.

Ronnie Eldridge asks "...why, when we're called upon to vote on election day - why do so many of us NOT do it?" Noting that voting is not a right but maybe considered a responsibility, Victoria Bassetti, author of "Electoral Dysfunction: A Survival Manual for American Voters" and host Ronnie Eldridge explore our electoral system, surprising some and reminding others that the Founding Fathers decided to omit the right to vote from the Constitution. Written as a companion to the documentary, "Electoral Dysfunction," this book stands alone providing insight into how we elect our leaders. Some of the stories are amusing - all are very serious.

Guest List

Victoria Bassetti Author

Ronnie M. Eldridge Host, Eldridge & Co.

  • Marti Speranza Wong
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 2 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 5 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Norman Siegel, Declaration 17
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 25 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, May 26 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, June 5 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 9 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 16 - 8:00pm