CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Robert Gangi, Senior Policy Advocate, Urban Justice Center

Episode Details

Original tape date: February 11, 2013.

First aired: February 20, 2013.

Robert Gangi directs PROB - the Police Reform Organizing Project - a new project of the Urban Justice League. Mr. Gangi and host Ronnie Eldridge discuss what many consider the mis-use and abuse of "stop and frisk" practices and statistics that illustrate the need to expose and to correct abusive police practices.
Considering the ideal police officer, both agreed that this person worked with the community - in partnership with the community - to safeguard and protect.

Guest List

Ronnie M. Eldridge Host, Eldridge & Co.

Robert Gangi Director-Urban Justice Center-Police Reform Organizing Project, Urban Justice Center

  • Norman Siegel, Declaration 17
  • Saturday, May 25 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, May 26 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Marti Speranza Wong
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 2 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 5 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, June 5 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 9 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 19 - 10:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 16 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 19 - 9:00am, 4:00pm