CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Myrna Pérez, Deputy Director, Brennan Center for Justice at NYU School of Law.

Episode Details

Original tape date: July 1, 2013.

First aired: July 3, 2013.

Many feel as Ronnie Eldridge states that on June 25..."five justices of the United States Supreme Court took the heart out of the Voting Rights Act of 1965." Ronnie and her guest, Myrna Pérez, a deputy director of the Brennan Center's Democracy Project, discuss the importance of letting Congress know our thoughts about the Court's decision. As we are all effected by this decision, Ms. Pérez felt strongly that efforts to reach Congress should be non-partisan.

Guest List

Ronnie M. Eldridge Host, Eldridge & Co.

Myrna Pérez Deputy Director, Brennan Center for Justice at NYU School of Law

  • Norman Siegel, Declaration 17
  • Saturday, May 25 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, May 26 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Marti Speranza Wong
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 2 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 5 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, June 5 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 9 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 19 - 10:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 16 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 19 - 9:00am, 4:00pm