CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Elizabeth Nunez -"Not for Everyday Use: A Memoir"

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 7, 2014.

First aired: April 16, 2014.

Elizabeth Nunez, distinguished Professor of English at Hunter College, scholar and author of 8 novels, talks about "Not for Everyday Use: A Memoir" her latest book. Ms. Nunez beautifully explores family relationships, cultural influences, the oppression of the church and colonialism and more.

Guest List

Prof. Elizabeth Nunez Distinguished Professor of English; Author, Hunter College/CUNY, “Not for Everyday Use: A Memoir”

  • Marti Speranza Wong
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 2 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 5 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Norman Siegel, Declaration 17
  • Wednesday, May 22 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 25 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, May 26 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, June 5 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 9 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 16 - 8:00pm